Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Barnton FC app


New League Structure Confirmed

4 months ago By Niall Owens

Villagers will take up their spot in Division One South for the 2018/19

On Friday afternoon the league confirmed the new league structure ahead of the 2018/19 season and we have been placed in Division One South.

The new league structure will reduce travel for teams and will give us the opportunity to renew rivalries with clubs we competed against during our time in the Cheshire Leagues.

Below is confirmation of the league:

Division One South

1) Abbey Hey Hulton
2) Alsager Town
3) Barnton
4) Cammell Laird 1907
5) Cheadle Town
6) Eccleshall
7) Ellesmere Rangers
8) FC Oswestry Town
9) Linotype Cheadle
10) Maine Road
11) New Mills
12) Rylands
13) Sandbach United
14) St Martins
15) Stockport Town
16) Stone Dominoes
17) Stone Old Alleynians
18) Vauxhall Motors
19) Wythenshawe Amatuers
20) Wythenshawe Town

Further news in relation to promotion and relegation is expected from the league's AGM which takes place this weekend.

Updated 18:58 - 29 Jul 2018 by Niall Owens

Where next?

Pre Season Underway We catch up with the gaffer as the team get preparations underway
James McShane - Interview We catch up with our new manager

Up your game with easyfundraising

Sat 27 Oct
Barnton FC Rylands
League 15:00
Sat 3 Nov
Barnton FC Cammell Laird 1907
League 15:00

News sponsors


Club sponsors